The Parliamentary Assembly of the OSCE, formerly the Conference on security and Co-operation in Europe (CSCE), was established in 1991 by the parliamentary leaders of the signatories of the Helsinki Final Act of 1975, in accordance with the Charter of Paris for a New Europe of 1990. This Charter, signed by the heads of state and government of 34 member states of the CSCE who gathered in Paris in November 1990, called for «greater parliamentary involvement, in particular through the creation of a parliamentary assembly, involving members of parliaments from all participating States».



Secretariat of the delegation

Secretary of the Committee
Céline NernyT +41 58 322 92 71
​Deputy Secretary​
Jérémie Equey
​T +41 58 322 98 77
​Line Ariane Bühler
​T +41 58 322 96 18