Each chamber has its own office, which deals with matters concerning organisation and procedures and has a secretariat.

In practical terms, the offices draw up the programme for the session and the schedule of debates for their respective Councils, nominate the committees and the delegations, define the respective areas that the latter will be dealing with and allot parliamentary matters to them to deal with.

The Office of the National Council and the Office of the Council of States together form the Conference for Coordination.



President / First vice president / Second vice president




Presidents of the groups


Non members

Substitute tellers