Applications for the removal of immunity of Council members and of members of authorities elected by the Federal Assembly (Art. 17 para. 1 and Art. 20 para. 1 ParlA, Art. 14 para. 1 GLA) are dealt with by both Councils. There is an Immunity Committee (IC) appointed for this purpose in the National Council; in the Council of states applications are dealt with by the Legal Affairs Committee (LAC). The IC comprises nine members, and a deputy is elected for each member.

Members of the IC-N




Committee Secretariat

FunctionNameTelephone / e-mail
EnquiriesFreyja Rauscher T +41 58 322 97 62
Secretary of the CommitteeTheres KohlerT +41 58 322 97 61
Deputy Secretary of the Committee Anne BenoitT +41 58 322 97 76